Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.
Type
Public

NYSE

:

CMG



S&P 500 Component
Industry
Restaurants
Genre
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago


(

1993-07-13

)



[1]

Founder
Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
Increase
3,000 (2022)


[2]

Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Products
Revenue Increase

US$

5.586 billion (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$443.958 million (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$350.158 million (2019)


[3]



Total assets

Increase
US$5.104 billion (2019)


[3]



Total equity


Decrease
US$1.683 billion

(2019)



[4]


Number of employees
64,570


[5]




[6]


(2017)

Subsidiaries
Website

www

.chipotle

.com

Subway has a wide range of menu options, such as sandwiches, salads and melts. This allows customers to customize their order. Additionally, Subway caters to dietary requirements, including fat-free sauce, halal meat, and lighter calorie options.

Subway fans may wonder if Subway bread or wraps are gluten-free. After some research, I have found the following information about Subway’s gluten-free products.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Subway wraps will be gluten-free in 2022

Subway doesn’t have any gluten-free wraps at its locations as of 2022. Subway sells gluten-free bread that is prepared in gluten-free kitchens in pre-made sizes of six inches. Subway serves meals on shared surfaces so it can’t guarantee all gluten-free products.

  • Keep reading for more details about Subway wraps that are gluten free, the other gluten-free Subway options, the Subway products that are gluten free, and how to place your Subway order.
  • Does Subway Have Gluten-Free Bread Or Wraps?

    Subway doesn’t have gluten-free wraps in its stores.

    Subway also offers tomato, basil and spinach wraps. These wraps contain gluten as per the Subway allergy chart.

    Subway however offers premade gluten-free dough that can be used to make your sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Does Subway Use Gluten-Free Bread?

    Subway locations may offer glutenfree bread. Gluten-free bread is never baked together with any other bread or wrap product.

    Subway Bread’s gluten-free Subway bread arrives pre-packaged. It is limited to a 6-inch width.

    Subway doesn’t sell gluten-free bread 12 inches or longer.

    Subway also recommends that you talk to Subway’s sandwich chef about any gluten-free needs in order to make sure your Subway order does not contain gluten.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread

    No, Subway does not make its gluten-free bread in its stores to avoid contamination with other bread and wrap products.

    Subway has gluten-free bread made at their facility. Subway receives it pre-wrapped.

    Subway gluten free bread comes in only six inch sizes, as it is already prepackaged.

    Subway gluten free bread can also be baked in the oven if desired.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    What Subway stores sell gluten-free bread and wraps?

    Subway has a franchisor model, so there’s no standard menu. Therefore, gluten-free bread can not be guaranteed at Subway.

    Subway’s locations are located in Rhode Island. Arlington. Virginia. New York. Massachusetts. Oregon.

    You can contact Subway to inquire if the restaurant carries gluten free bread.

    What’s Subway Gluten Free Bread Made Of

    The Subway gluten-free bread contains egg whites, cornstarch, palm oil, tapioca starch, sugar, and modified cornstarch.

    Gluten-Free Living created a comprehensive list of all ingredients in Subway’s gluten free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway Bread Gluten-Free: Is it Good?

    Subway’s gluten-free bread has attracted positive feedback online. Gluten Free Yummy praised the bread for its delicious taste.

    Subway gluten-free bread can be described by others as having a soft and airy texture as well as convenient, healthy fast food.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    Subway offers gluten-free breads and other items, but it can cause problems for people with gluten-free diets due to the way Subway is prepared in stores.

    Subway prepares its food in shared spaces, meaning products can be contaminated with gluten.

    Subway says on their website that Subway can’t guarantee its gluten-free menu items.

    Subway workers should be aware of your gluten-free preferences.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway offers other gluten-free options

    Subway has other gluten-free menu options.

    For example, many of the meat and protein options at Subway are free from gluten, including bacon strips, grilled chicken, cold cut combo meats, steak, tuna, and more.

    Also, Subway has been trialing other gluten-free menu items such as brownies in states like Texas and other countries such as Australia.

  • So, these gluten-free menu items may eventually be introduced to American Subways if successful!
  • We have posts about Subway including whether Subway uses gluten-free flour, how Subway cleans vegetables and the Subway sauces.

  • Conclusion
  • Subway is currently unable to offer gluten free wraps in its shops.

    Subway has gluten-free bread available that can be ordered in 6 inch increments.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread in select Subway locations across America.

    Subway also tested other gluten-free items like brownies, and now offers gluten-free chicken and ham.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free?

    Subway condiments contain no gluten, except for croutons. All Subway desserts contain gluten. Subway breads, wraps and English muffins are all gluten-free.

    Subway has gluten-free bread 2021

    They are soft and filling. *None of these breads are made in-restaurant. Gluten-free bread is made in a gluten free facility. There are other gluten-containing items in the restaurants.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway Gluten-Free: What are the options? Subway has gluten-free bread available at certain locations. Subway also provides a wide range of gluten-free sandwich meats. At this time, however, Subway does not have a gluten-free menu.Sep 28, 2021

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    And as always, if you’re not sure, don’t risk it. So though Subway are serving gluten free bread, the end product can’t truly be called a ‘gluten free sandwich’. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  Does Subway Have Salads?